2016 Festival Audio Highlights

Enjoy audio highlights of the 2016 Round Top Music Festival below.

These recordings are included on the 2016 Music Festival Highlights CD. Please review our Benefits of Giving to find out how you can receive your copy of the annual Highlights CD each year. Enjoy!

Petite Symphonie, Op. 216, Scherzo: Allegro moderato, by Charles Gounod
*Joo Yon Chung, flute; *Alan Morris and *Eliot Lichtenberg, oboes; *Rosario Galante and *Alejandro Dergal, clarinets; *Corinne Crowley and *Joshua Sechan, bassoons; *Jennifer Kempe and *Ashley Salazar, horns.
Canzon Septimi Toni No. 2, by Giovanni Gabrieli
*Jack Bryant, *Jennifer Kempe, *William Loveless, *Connor Monday, *Ashley Salazar, horns; *Brian Garcia, *Seth Johnson, *Charles Johnston, *Justin Rowan, *Peter Stammer, trumpets; *Nathaniel Geiger, *Bret Ryan, trombones; *Jacob Small, bass trombone; Marie Speziale, conductor
Symphony No. 10 in e, Op. 93, Allegro, by Dmitri Shostakovich
Texas Festival Orchestra; Carl St. Clair, conductor; *Yee Ling Elaine Ng, concertmaster
*Young Artist