Saturday January 12, 2019
Texas Guitar Quartet
August to April Series
Festival Concert Hall
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Texas Guitar Quartet
Texas Guitar Quartet presents Chamber Music of the highest quality!

The Texas Guitar Quartet returns to the Festival Concert Hall stage to present another astounding performance. Composed of Isaac Bustos, Jay Kacherski, Alejandro Montiel and Joseph Palmer, TGQ has developed an exciting repertoire by commissioning new works and creating their own arrangements and compositions. Formed in 2009, the Texas Guitar Quartet has been hailed as "Impeccable in every respect" by Classical Guitar Magazine.

The TxGQ has been featured in concertos with the Brazos Valley Symphony Orchestra (Maestro Marcelo Bussiki), Camerata Bach and Nicaraguan Youth Symphony (Maestro César Bermúdez Rodriguez), Sam Houston State University Symphony Orchestra (Maestro Zachary Carretin) and the Abilene Philharmonic (Maestro David Itkin).  Biographies.

Adult $25. Student $10. General seating. Concert tickets will be held at will call on the West side of the concert hall. Doors open 1 hour prior to the concert.

Lunch will be available prior to the concert at 12:45 PM in the Menke House Dining Hall, by reservation only. Purchase meals here. The buffet-style pre-concert meal has become a favorite among concertgoers. Chef's Choice menu includes entree, vegetable, salad, bread, dessert, tea and coffee.

Overnight accommodations are available on campus for this concert weekend. Email
Office/Information/Room Reservations: 979-249-3129

Concert Hall Location: 248 Jaster Rd, Round Top, TX 78954      Google Map      #6 on Campus Map
Menke House Location: 141 Jaster Rd, Round Top, TX 78954 #16 on Campus Map

Texas Guitar Quartet
Album: Red
Track: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, BWV 1048 - III. Allegro (5:33)

Barber of Seville - Overture (arr. Alejandro Montiel)
Gioacchino Rossini
Introduction & Fandango (arr. Jeremy Sparks)
Luigi Boccherini
Cordoba (arr. Alejandro Montiel)
Isaac Albeniz
Alborada del Gracioso (arr. Isaac Bustos)
Maurice Ravel

Cuba Libre
Matthew Dunne
(b. 1959)
Widerness Drive
I. Prelude - Mrs. amd Mr. Mayne garden at dawn.
II. Lucky's Dream, or the Memoria's Memories
Benoit Albert
(b. 1970)
Egmont - Overture, op. 84 (arr. Isaac Bustos)
L. van Beethoven